Romans

  • Stardust

    Neil Gaiman

    • Headline
    • 1 Septembre 2005

    Fantasy

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • CROSSFIRE

    Malorie Blackman

    • Penguin
    • 3 Août 2019

    Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power, Crossfire is the incredible new novel in iconic author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - over 1.7 million copies sold. Praise for Noughts & Crosses: 'The most original book I've ever read' Benjamin Zephaniah 'Unforgettable' Guardian 'Blackman "gets" people . . . she "gets" humanity as a whole, too' Guardian 'Powerful' Sunday Times

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Jim Kay's dazzling depiction of J.K. Rowling's wizarding world has won legions of fans since the Illustrated Edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone was published in hardback in 2015, becoming a bestseller around the world. This irresistible smaller-format paperback edition of J.K. Rowling's novel brings the magic of Jim Kay's illustration to new readers, with full-colour pictures, French flaps and a handsome poster pull-out at the back of the book. This edition has been beautifully redesigned with selected illustration highlights - the fully illustrated edition is still available in hardback.

    When a letter arrives for Harry Potter on his eleventh birthday, a decade-old secret is revealed to him that apparently he's the last to know. An incredible adventure is about to begin!

  • one plus one, the

    Jojo Moyes

    One single mom. One chaotic family. One quirky stranger. One irresistible love story from the New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You American audiences have fallen in love with Jojo Moyes. Ever since she debuted Stateside she has captivated readers and reviewers alike, and hit the New York Times bestseller list with the word-of-mouth sensation Me Before You. Now, with One Plus One, she's written another contemporary opposites-attract love story.
    Suppose your life sucks. A lot. Your husband has done a vanishing act, your teenage stepson is being bullied, and your math whiz daughter has a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity that you can't afford to pay for. That's Jess's life in a nutshell-'until an unexpected knight in shining armor offers to rescue them. Only Jess's knight turns out to be Geeky Ed, the obnoxious tech millionaire whose vacation home she happens to clean. But Ed has big problems of his own, and driving the dysfunctional family to the Math Olympiad feels like his first unselfish act in ages . . . maybe ever.
    One Plus One is Jojo Moyes at her astounding best. You'll laugh, you'll weep, and when you flip the last page, you'll want to start all over again.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • me before you

    Jojo Moyes

    • Penguin
    • 16 Décembre 2011

    Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick. What Lou doesn't know is she's about to lose her job or that knowing what's coming is what keeps her sane.

  • girl you left behind, the

    Jojo Moyes

    What happened to the girl you left behind? France, 1916. Sophie Lefevre must keep her family safe whilst her adored husband Edouard fights at the front. When she is ordered to serve the German officers who descend on her hotel each evening, her home becomes riven by fierce tensions.

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • ELEVEN ROMANTIC TALES TO WARM YOUR HEART, FROM THE AUTHOR OF ME BEFORE YOU, AFTER YOU AND THE BRAND-NEW STILL ME . Nell's boyfriend has deserted her in Paris . . . alone in the most romantic city in the world, can she forget him to find herself? Eleven unmissable stories from the author of heart breaking Me Before You , including Paris for One - soon to be a major film - about Nell, deserted by her boyfriend minutes before setting off on a romantic weekend away, and a tale of the early days of two marriages, featuring Liv and Sophie from Jojo Moyes' bestselling romance The Girl You Left Behind . 'Funny, heart-warming and pure escapism' The Pool ' Like her peers David Nicholls and Marian Keyes, Moyes possesses the enviable gift of making the reader laugh' Independent on Sunday 'A beautiful read' Hello If you love reading Jojo Moyes and you want other readers like you to discover her books, then leave a review below . . .

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Celebrate Christmas with the ultimate Shopaholic! The brilliant laugh-out-loud festive novel from the Number One bestselling author. Becky Brandon (nee Bloomwood) adores Christmas. It''s always the same - Mum and Dad hosting, carols playing, Mum pretending she made the Christmas pudding, and the next-door neighbours coming round for sherry in their terrible festive jumpers. And now it''s even easier with online bargain-shopping sites - if you spend enough you even get free delivery. Sorted! But this year looks set to be different. Unable to resist the draw of craft beer and smashed avocado, Becky''s parents are moving to ultra-trendy Shoreditch and have asked Becky if she''ll host Christmas this year. What could possibly go wrong? With sister Jess demanding a vegan turkey, husband Luke determined that he just wants aftershave again , and little Minnie insisting on a very specific picnic hamper - surely Becky can manage all this, as well as the surprise appearance of an old boyfriend and his pushy new girlfriend, whose motives are far from clear . . . Will chaos ensue, or will Becky manage to bring comfort and joy to Christmas? AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOW ***** EVERYBODY LOVES SOPHIE KINSELLA: ***** ''A gem of a novel'' JODI PICOULT ''Funny, fast and farcical. I loved it'' JOJO MOYES ''Life doesn''t get much better than a new Sophie Kinsella novel'' RED

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • THE GIVER OF STARS

    Jojo Moyes

    • Penguin
    • 28 Septembre 2019

    DON''T MISS THE STANDALONE NEW NOVEL FROM JOJO MOYES, THE NO. 1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ME BEFORE YOU, AFTER YOU AND STILL ME''A wonderful novel. The Giver of Stars is the most sweeping, dramatic, richly evocative book, full of brilliantly feisty women'' Sophie Kinsella''Alice had come halfway across the world to find that, yet again, she was considered wanting. Well, she thought, if that was what everyone thought, she might as well live up to it.''England, late 1930s, and Alice Wright - restless, stifled - makes an impulsive decision to marry wealthy American Bennett Van Cleve and leave her home and family behind.But stuffy, disapproving Baileyville, Kentucky, where her husband favours work over his wife and is dominated by his overbearing father, is not the adventure - or the escape - that she hoped for.That is, until she meets Margery O''Hare, a troublesome woman - and daughter of a notorious felon - the town wishes to forget.Margery''s on a mission to spread the wonder of books and reading to the poor and lost - and she needs Alice''s help.Trekking alone under big open skies, through wild mountain forests, Alice, Margery and their fellow sisters of the trail discover freedom, friendship - and a life to call their own.But when Baileyville turns against them, will their belief in one another - and the power of the written word - be enough to save them? Inspired by a remarkable true story, The Giver of Stars features five incredible women who will prove to be every bit as beloved as Lou Clark, the unforgettable heroine of Me Before You.AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOWPraise for Jojo Moyes:''Moyes somehow manages to break your heart before restoring your faith in love'' Sunday Express''Storytelling at its best'' Marie Claire''A triumph'' Heat''A deeply satisfying book full of big emotions'' Good Housekeeping''Britain''s best contemporary female author'' Sun on Sunday>

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • surprise me

    Sophie Kinsella

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • The #1 New York Times bestseller is now a major Netflix film starring Kiernan Shipka, Shameik Moore, Odeya Rush and Isabela Moner.br>br>It''s Christmas Eve and the worst blizzard for fifty years has blanketed Gracetown. But as well as snowflakes, love is in the air - and appearing in the most unexpected ways . . .br>br>Who''d have thought a freezing hike from a stranded train would end with a delicious kiss from a charming stranger? Or that a trip to the Waffle House through four feet of snow could lead to romance with an old friend? Or that the path to true love begins with a painfully early morning shift at Starbucks?br>br>Touching, hilarious and filled with festive cheer, the magic of the holiday season shines on these three interconnected tales of love, romance and breathtaking kisses. The perfect book for a cold winter''s night for any fan of The Fault in Their Stars, The Sun is Also a Star and Eleanor and Park.br>_____br>br> John Green is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down, The Fault in Our Stars, Looking for Alaska, An Abundance of Katherines, Paper Towns and, with David Levithan, Will Grayson, Will Grayson. br>br> Maureen Johnson is the bestselling author of 13 Little Blue Envelopes, Devilish, Girl at Sea, The Name of the Star and Suite Scarlett. br>br> Lauren Myracle is the author of many books for teens, including Shine, Kissing Kate, Peace, Love, and Baby Ducks and The Winnie Years series.>

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Leah on the Offbeat

    ,

    • Penguin
    • 1 Janvier 2021
    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • PULP

    TALLEY ROBIN

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • THE IMMORTALISTS

    Chloé Benjamin

    'Immersive and impressive' The Sunday Times ' Benjamin writes with verve and charm ' Guardian The NEW YORK TIMES Top Ten Bestseller It's 1969, and holed up in a grimy tenement building in New York's Lower East Side is a travelling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the date they will die. The four Gold children, too young for what they're about to hear, sneak out to learn their fortunes. Such prophecies could be dismissed as trickery and nonsense, yet the Golds bury theirs deep. Over the years that follow they attempt to ignore, embrace, cheat and defy the 'knowledge' given to them that day - but it will shape the course of their lives forever. 'Such is her dazzling sureness of touch that you wonder if here is a writer who is truly capable of anything' Daily Mail

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • ONE OF US IS NEXT

    Karen Mcmanus

    • Penguin
    • 9 Janvier 2020

    Introducing - ONE OF US IS NEXT. Welcome back to Bayview High . . . It is a year after the action of One of Us Is Lying, and someone has started playing a game of Truth or Dare. But this is no ordinary Truth or Dare. This game is lethal. Choosing the truth may reveal your darkest secrets, accepting the dare could be dangerous, even deadly. The teenagers of Bayview must work together once again to find the culprit, before it's too late . . .

  • Sushine, rock gods and Hollywood hearthrobs! Jessie Jefferson is back in the next instalment from bestselling author Paige Toon.

  • WONDER

    R. J. Palacio

    Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old. He does ordinary things - eating ice cream, playing on his Xbox. He feels ordinary - inside. But ordinary kids don't make other ordinary kids run away screaming in playgrounds. Ordinary kids aren't stared at wherever they go.

  • A powerful and perceptive coming-of-age story, in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye, from a talented young filmmaker, screenwriter and novelist.

empty